Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Peirano's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ventura

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Peirano's and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lane 19 days ago

Braised Short Ribs Family Meal

Our Family absolutely loves this dish. We have had some delicious short ribs in the past but nothing compares to these!

Saintanne316 27 days ago

Pasta Primavera

EXCELLENT! (5 Star rating)Thank you for donating your delicious gourmet meals to seniors. God Bless You!

Daisy about 1 month ago

Chicken Marsala Family Meal

Wow! Not only was the food absolutely delicious, but it was steaming hot and plenty for my family of 5 with leftovers too! The price is outstanding for the quality and amount you get. I will be ordering a family meal again!

Gpalilla about 2 months ago

Meatball

I have had a million, this one is great. Also other sandwiches are great. i am 85 miles from Peirano's.

Kvanhaaften 2 months ago

Braised Short Ribs

I had an incredible dinner Peirano's for my birthday. The location is amazing, their outdoor seating is spacious, and our server was awesome. There was even live music! The braised short ribs were delicious and so was the chocolate tort. My husband said the lasagna was the best he'd ever had.

Hollyn48 24 days ago

Family Spaghetti & Meatballs

Not only was this food delicious, it was packaged so conveniently and fed our family of 5 for two meals. The Caesar salad was great, the dressing was fantastic!

Eddi about 1 month ago

Pistacho Pesto Risotto

One of the best evenings I have spent in the past year was celebrating my best friends' birthday on the Terraza at Peiranos. Depending on your seat, you have a view of either the Mission, or the ocean. Twinkle lights, fresh flowers and a great musician added to the welcoming ambiance. (I don't always like live entertainment during dinner--but this guy with his guitar was really fabulous! What a repetoire!). My friend ordered The Short Ribs, and I had the Pistachio Pesto Risotto. The Risotto was creamy and fragrant--with perfectly roasted brussal sprouts and squash sitting along side. It was perfect. My friend had the incredibly tender short ribs also paired with roasted vegetables and creamy potatoes. So delicious! The food, the staff, the ambiance were all incredible. Peiranos is now on our list of top three favorite places to eat in Ventura. I have lived here so long that I remember when Peiranos was a grocery store--so I had pretty high expectations from the restaurant. They did not disappoint. Go there--you will not be sorry!

Molly about 1 month ago

Chicken Marsala

My best friend and I enjoyed a night on the patio a few weeks back and the evening was a wonderful experience. We live locally but up until that evening, we had only ordered take out from Peirano's. This particular evening, I ordered the Chicken Masala and it was delicious. I highly recommend this dish as well as several others I have tried (we order the meatballs for take-out a lot!!). Overall, we had great service, felt self, and we love to support our local restaurants during this Pandemic. Five Stars!!

Bmbucci about 2 months ago

Caprese

This is the best caprese sandwich I have ever had. The ingredients are all very fresh and high quality, and the bread is amazing! Every time I am in town I make sure to get a caprese sandwich from peiranos!

Patricia 3 months ago

Quinoa Salad

Delicious! Can't wait to go back and try a pasta dish.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA